Niklas Sivelöv © Lars Strandberg
Vom Barock zur Moderne
Niklas Sivelöv
Arnold Schönberg Center
Tuesday, 17 May 2022
7.30 pm
Niklas Sivelöv © Lars Strandberg

Niklas Sivelöv piano

Johann Sebastian BACH Partita Nr. 2 c-Moll BWV 826
Anders ELIASSON Disegno No 1
Arnold SCHÖNBERG Suite für Klavier op. 25
Alexander SKRJABIN Zwei Stücke op. 57; Albumblatt op. 58; Zwei Stücke op. 59; Zwei Gedichte op. 69; Zwei Tänze op. 73
Niklas SIVELÖV aus 24 Preludes for piano

Tickets € 14 | Free admission for persons under 26 years
Online reservation

Swedish pianist Niklas Sivelöv makes his debut at the Arnold Schönberg Center with an exceptionally varied concert evening. In addition to preludes from his own pen and a piece by his compatriot Anders Eliasson, works by Alexander Scriabin, whose work was also important for Viennese modernism, will be heard. The programmatic combination of Johann Sebastian Bach’s Partita and Arnold Schönberg’s Suite for Piano promises exciting musical experiences – works that artistically reinvent Baroque dance movements in the sound of their time.

Cooperation with the Department of Piano at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna

The concert will be broadcast live on facebook and YouTube and will be available for seven days afterwards.