The Arnold Schönberg Center Vienna and the Schönberg-House Mödling are open during the usual opening hours. Users of the archive and the library are kindly requested to register in advance (
CANCELLED • Concert • On the 50th anniversary of the death of Roberto Gerhard • Quartet Gerhard
Arnold Schönberg Center
Wednesday, 18 November 2020
7.30 pm


Quartet Gerhard

  Lluís Castán Cochs violin
  Judit Bardolet Vilaró violin
  Miguel Jordà Saún viola
  Jesús Miralles Roger violoncello

Roberto GERHARD Streichquartett Nr. 2
Franz SCHUBERT Streichquartett Nr. 15 G-Dur D 887

The Quartet Gerhard is named after the Catalan composer and Schönberg’s master student Roberto Gerhard, whose straightforwardness on a political and musical level the ensemble explicitly identifies. On the solid ground of tradition, with a clear view into the musical present, the ensemble was able to gain a firm place in concert life in the footsteps of its namesake.

Photo: Quartet Gerhard (© Michal Novak)

Please note our current Corona safety rules.